iOS 4.1 HDR camera walk through

by Justin Horn on Sep 1st, 2010 @ 4:39 pm

When HDR is on, flash is forced to off mode. If you switch the flash to on or auto, then HDR will automatically go into off mode.

By default, after taking a photo it saves both the regular picture and the HDR version. It takes an extra 10 seconds or so before you can snap your next photo while it creates the HDR photo on the fly.

The first picture you take will give you an alert letting you know you can disable the saving of the non HDR version in the photo settings.

When viewing your camera roll on the menu overlay screen, HDR photos are noted with an HDR watermark. Non HDR photos look the same as they do now.

Follow me on Twitter @justin_horn



View 1 Comments
iOS 4.1, iPhone

Comments

    1.
  1. [...] Here’s a preview of HDR in action from Gizmodo, and the layout from When Will Apple: [...]

Login »

OR